s
s
Sections
We don't just cover the North Bay. We live here.
Did You Know? In the first 10 days of the North Bay fire, nearly 1.5 million people used their mobile devices to visit our sites.
Already a subscriber?
iPhone
Wow! You read a lot!
Reading enhances confidence, empathy, decision-making, and overall life satisfaction. Keep it up! Subscribe.
Already a subscriber?
iPhone
Oops, you're out of free articles.
Until next month, you can always look over someone's shoulder at the coffee shop.
Already a subscriber?
iPhone
We don't just cover the North Bay. We live here.
Did You Know? In the first 10 days of the North Bay fire, we posted 390 stories about the fire. And they were shared nearly 137,000 times.
Already a subscriber?
iPhone
Supporting the community that supports us.
Obviously you value quality local journalism. Thank you.
Already a subscriber?
iPhone
Oops, you're out of free articles.
We miss you already! (Subscriptions start at just 99 cents.)
Already a subscriber?
iPhone

How to contact The Press Democrat

Circulation

Home Delivery (Missed/Late): 707-575-7500
Email: dispatch@pressdemocrat.com
This Week Sonoma County: 707-304-3313
General Circulation Email Inquiries: circulation@pressdemocrat.com
Website Link: www.pressdemocrat.com/subscribe

Newsroom Mailing Address

427 Mendocino Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA 95401

Editorial Phone Numbers

Main number (weekdays only; not for circulation/delivery issues): 707-526-8570
Newsroom number, 707-526-8585, between 8:30 a.m. and midnight (Pacific Time)
General newsroom fax, 707-521-5330
Newsroom: 800-675-5056
Sports 800-660-5056

Photo Reprints

Website Link: pressdemocrat.mycapture.com/mycapture/category.asp

Advertising - Print and Digital

Immediate Assistance: Linda Hann at 707-526-8587
Email: linda.hann@pressdemocrat.com
Website Link: www.pdmediasource.com

Classifieds Direct: 707-546-7355

Legal and Public Notices Direct: 707-526-8508
Email: legals@pressdemocrat.com

Event Calendar Items Website: pressdemocrat.com/events

Obituaries

Website link: www.pressdemocrat.com/section/obits
Direct: 707-526-8694

Online

(to avoid spam, we've replaced the @ with [at] -- you'll need to put the @ back in so we get your email!)

Annika Toernqvist, Digital Director
annika.toernqvist[at]pressdemocrat.com

Newsroom

Catherine Barnett, Executive Editor
catherine.barnett[at]pressdemocrat.com

Ted Appel, Managing Editor
ted.appel[at]pressdemocrat.com

Eric Wittmershaus, Deputy Managing Editor
eric.wittmershaus[at]pressdemocrat.com

Newsroom Staff

Local News Editors:

Brett Wilkison, brett.wilkison[at]pressdemocrat.com
Joanne Derbort, joanne.derbort[at]pressdemocrat.com
Steve Levin, steve.levin[at]pressdemocrat.com

Columnist

chris.smith[at]pressdemocrat.com - Chris Smith/columnist

Reporters:
mary.callahan[at]pressdemocrat.com - Mary Callahan
robert.digitale[at]pressdemocrat.com - Robert Digitale
martin.espinoza[at]pressdemocrat.com - Martin Espinoza

kevin.fixler[at]pressdemocrat.com - Kevin Fixler

eloisa.gonzalez[at]pressdemocrat.com - Eloisa Ruano-Gonzales
julie.johnson[at]pressdemocrat.com - Julie Johnson
guy.kovner[at]pressdemocrat.com - Guy Kovner
kevin.mccallum[at]pressdemocrat.com - Kevin McCallum
jd.morris[at]pressdemocrat.com - JD Morris
paul.payne[at]pressdemocrat.com - Paul Payne
nick.rahaim[at]pressdemocrat.com - Nick Rahaim
randi.rossmann[at]pressdemocrat.com - Randi Rossmann
bill.swindell[at]pressdemocrat.com - Bill Swindell
christi.warren[at]pressdemocrat.com - Christi Warren

Towns Editor

Joanne Derbort at joanne.derbort@pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5403

Entertainment/Features

Food and wine, recreation, leisure, lifestyle, outdoors, home and garden

Features Editor:

Corinne Asturias, corinne.asturias[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5235; fax 707-521-5330
Submit calendar items at pressdemocrat.com/events

Reporters:
diane.peterson[at]pressdemocrat.com - Diane Peterson
peg.melnik[at]pressdemocrat.com - Peg Melnik
meg.mcconahey[at]pressdemocrat.com - Meg McConahey
dan.taylor[at]pressdemocrat.com - Dan Taylor

Sports

Professional, college, and high school coverage
707-526-8500; fax: 707-521-5283

Editors:

James Barger, james.barger[at]pressdemocrat.com

Reporters:

kerry.benefield[at]pressdemocrat.com - Kerry Benefield
lori.carter[at]pressdemocrat.com - Lori Carter
phil.barber[at]pressdemocrat.com - Phil Barber
CW.Nevius[at]pressdemocrat.com - CW Nevius

Photography and Video

Chad Surmick, director of photography: chad.surmick[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5485

John Burgess, staff photographer: john.burgess[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5481
Christopher Chung, staff photographer: christopher.chung[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5488
Alvin Jornada, staff photographer: alvin.jornada[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5489
Kent Porter, staff photographer: kent.porter[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5484
Beth Schlanker, staff photographer: beth.schlanker[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5480

Editorial and Opinion

Editorial Director:
Paul Gullixson, 707-521-5282: paul.gullixson[at]pressdemocrat.com

Assistant Editorial Director:
Jim Sweeney, 707-521-5201: jim.sweeney[at]pressdemocrat.com

E-mail: letters[at]pressdemocrat.com
(please include street address and phone number)

Show Comment