61°
Clear
WED
 89°
 56°
THU
 85°
 53°
FRI
 88°
 55°
SAT
 88°
 56°
SUN
 86°
 55°

Press Democrat Contact Us

General Information

FOR HOME DELIVERY ISSUES, CALL 707-575-7500.

The list below has contact information for some of the main NEWSROOM departments at The Press Democrat.

If you want more information on ADVERTISING, you can go to www.pdmediasource.com, our Advertising resources section.

If you have a question regarding your SUBSCRIPTION, HOME DELIVERY, or another CIRCULATION-related issue, you can go to www.pressdemocrat.com/subscribe, our Subscriber resources section.

To order a PHOTO REPRINT, you can go to pressdemocrat.com/reprints, our Photo Reprints section.

Mailing address
427 Mendocino Ave., P. O. Box 569, Santa Rosa, CA 95402
Main number (weekdays only; not for circulation/delivery issues): (707)-526-8570
Newsroom: (800) 675-5056
Sports (800) 660-5056

CIRCULATION ---- (707) 575-7500 -- This is the number to call if you have missed the delivery of your paper or are calling about your newspaper subscription. To email us about the delivery of your paper, contact dispatch@pressdemocrat.com

Advertising: Visit www.pdmediasource.com for advertising contact information.

This Week Sonoma County: (707) 304-3313 or circulation@pressdemocrat.com

Newsroom number: 707-526-8585, between 8:30 a.m. and midnight (Pacific Time)

General newsroom fax: 707-521-5330

To submit your group's calendar item, go to our CALENDAR section.

To submit an obituary or death notice, go to our OBITUARIES section.

Newsroom mailing address: P.O. Box 910, Santa Rosa, CA 95402

News Research:
Janet Balicki, janet.balicki[at]pressdemocrat.com, 526-8520

Online
(to avoid spam, we've replaced the @ with [at] -- you'll need to put the @ back in so we get your email!)

Digital Director: Greg Retsinas
greg.retsinas[at]pressdemocrat.com

Online Technical Manager: Tomas Chadsey
tomas.chadsey[at]pressdemocrat.com

Online Creative Manager: Heather Irwin
heather.irwin[at]pressdemocrat.com

Online Advertising: Mike Stalter
mike.stalter[at]pressdemocrat.com



Newsroom

Executive Editor:
Catherine Barnett
catherine.barnett[at]pressdemocrat.com

Senior Editor/News:
Ted Appel
ted.appel[at]pressdemocrat.com

Senior Editor, Presentation:
George Millener
george.millener[at]pressdemocrat.com

Newsroom Staff

Local news
Ted Appel, ted.appel[at]pressdemocrat.com
Lisa Ostroski, lisa.ostroski[at]pressdemocrat.com
Brett Wilkison, brett.wilkison[at]pressdemocrat.com
Eric Wittmershaus, eric.wittmershaus[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-526-8585; fax: 707-521-5436

Reporters:
glenda.anderson[at]pressdemocrat.com, 462-6473 - Glenda Anderson
matt.brown[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5206 - Matt Brown
mary.callahan[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5249 - Mary Callahan
lori.carter[at]pressdemocrat.com, 762-7297 - Lori A. Carter
robert.digitale[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5285 - Robert Digitale
martin.espinoza[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5213 - Martin Espinoza
eloisa.gonzalez[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5458- Eloísa Ruano González
jamie.hansen[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5205 - Jamie Hansen
angela.hart[at]pressdemocrat.com, 526-8503-Angela Hart
jeremy.hay[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5212 - Jeremy Hay
julie.johnson[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5220 - Julie Johnson
guy.kovner[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5457 - Guy Kovner
clark.mason[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5214 - Clark Mason
kevin.mccallum[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5207 - Kevin McCallum
derek.moore[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5336 - Derek Moore
paul.payne[at]pressdemocrat.com, 568-5312 - Paul Payne
randi.rossmann[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5412 - Randi Rossmann
bill.swindell[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5223- Bill Swindell

Business - technology - science
Ted Appel, senior editor, ted.appel[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5288; fax: 707-521-5436

Entertainment/Features: Food and wine, recreation, leisure, lifestyle, home and garden
Joanne Derbort, features editor, joanne.derbort[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5403; fax 707-521-5330
Submit calendar items at http://events.pressdemocrat.com/events/new

Reporters:
diane.peterson[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5287 - Diane Peterson
peg.melnik[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5310 - Peg Melnik
meg.mcconahey[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5204 - Meg McConahey
dan.taylor[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5243 - Dan Taylor

Sports: Professional, college, and high school coverage
707-526-8500; fax: 707-521-5283
Editors:
James Barger, james.barger[at]pressdemocrat.com
Jared Cowley, jared.cowley[at]pressdemocrat.com
Reporters:
phil.barber[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5263 - Phil Barber

kerry.benefield[at]pressdemocrat.com, 526-8671 - Kerry Benefield
Lacohn[at]aol.com - Lowell Cohn
mike.coit[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5470 - Michael Coit
peter.fournier[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5261 - Peter Fournier
ted.sillanpaa[at]pressdemocrat.com, 526-8623 - Ted Sillanpaa

Photography and Video
Chad Surmick, director of photography: chad.surmick[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5485
John Burgess, staff photographer: john.burgess[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5481
Christopher Chung, staff photographer: christopher.chung[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5488
Conner Jay, staff photographer: conner.jay[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5483
Crista Jeremiason, staff photographer: crista.jeremiason[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5489
Alvin Jornada, staff photographer: alvin.jornada[at]pressdemocrat.com
Kent Porter, staff photographer: kent.porter[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5484
Beth Schlanker, staff photographer: beth.schlanker[at]pressdemocrat.com
707-521-5480

Petaluma bureau
5 Keller St., Suite 6, Petaluma, 94952
Lori A. Carter 707-762-7297, lori.carter[at]pressdemocrat.com

Ukiah bureau
215 West Standley Street, Suite 4, Ukiah, CA 95482
Glenda Anderson 707-462-6473, glenda.anderson[at]pressdemocrat.com


Editorial and opinion staff

Editorial Director:
Paul Gullixson, 707-521-5282: paul.gullixson[at]pressdemocrat.com

Assistant Editorial Director:
Jim Sweeney, 707-521-5201: jim.sweeney[at]pressdemocrat.com

E-mail: letters[at]pressdemocrat.com
(please include street address and phone number)

Columnist
chris.smith[at]pressdemocrat.com, 521-5211 - Chris Smith/columnist

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Jobs With Us |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments |  Place an Ad
Switch to our Mobile View